"I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free"

It was a glorious day to explore the Southgate precinct in Melbourne today. Hubby, his sister and I met up with the wonderful and energetic WalkingWombat and the delightful CCN this morning. We blippers left the others to their own devices and took off around the precinct with our cameras.The sky was blue and the waters were sparkling but it was the red helicopter that took our fancy over the boats and the architecture. So much so that WW just HAD to get a photo of me beside the helicopter. She coerced this rather reluctant blipper onto the unattended helipad and stand beside it for her blip. We thought we had got away with it until we turned around to go out and the gate had shut itself locking us in (see extra). Fortunately, the pilot arrived with his passengers and let us out laughing, although was not at all interested in being educated about the delights of Blipfoto. No chance of getting a pledge, then?  Which brings me to mention Mindseye's journal which has some great suggestions to spread the awareness of Blipfoto's plight and rescue mission. Follow this link if you are unaware of the proposal and solutions to Blipfoto's future.
Thanks WW for a wonderful Blipmeet and for leading me astray. I had forgotten over the last few blips that I was going to include John Denver in my Blips. This one is appropriate for today:

"I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free"
And I wish I knew how
It would feel to be free
I wish that I could break
All the chains holding me

John Denver

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.