MonoMonday - Room 101

This is my Room101, the theme for this MonoMonday of week 101. For an explanation, see Skeena's link https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2125700276881984548
These 5 crates are kindly being stored by my sister-in-law and have been there for 3 1/2 years since I moved over to Austria. They contain photos, paperwork, art materials and calligraphy workshop notes. I go through these boxes every year but make little headway. I spent several hours today and managed to throw away a lot of paperwork but still don't know what to do with everything. I don't want to throw these things away but can't take much home due to the weight. At least I can photograph or scan the notes. Prepaid excess baggage used to be cheap but it is not any more.
I would like to send these things to Room101 so I don't have to think about them again.
On a lighter note, I am having a blipmeet tomorrow with WalkingWombat. Very excited. She is also doing a wonderful job trying to get the message out in Blipland regarding the future of Blipfoto. Please take time to read her journal with this link https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2127668781894336989

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.