Not Derelict Sunday

I thought I would have a good subject for Derelict Sunday just over the back fence. It has been a lazy day today with just a quiet stroll through the shopping centre for a few items. There was a lot of excitement (of the distressing kind) Christmas morning when the garage of the neighbours across the park burst into flames. It was contained to just the garage, thank goodness, as there are a lot of gum trees close by. When I went out to look this afternoon there was nothing to see except the top of the roof which was still hanging in there. They had been very quick to put up security fencing with shade cloth for privacy and to stop nosy parkers like me looking in. So I was left with these lovely flowers from a flowering gum. I am not sure what variety it is but the buds look like little periwinkles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.