Tiny Tuesday

Or trying to kill 2 birds with one stone. This string of silver beads was left over from decorating the Christmas tree and I have used it for a macro image for Tiny Tuesday and for a repetition image for #A Year With My Camera. 
We hit the shops this morning as we had to buy a new coffee machine after our old one died. We haven't bought one for many years as we have existed on a string of hand me downs. Coffee is such a big part of the culture here that many people renew their coffee machine every couple of years and give away their old but perfectly functional machines. Our last one was actually B-I-L's who doesn't need it anymore, being in care. 
I also splashed out on a pair of gore-tex snow boots as I have suffered with cold feet this winter as it has been so cold. Normally I am in Australia at this time of year so haven't noticed. We are going away this weekend and will be doing a bit of walking so it will be a good opportunity to try them out. 
Thanks to osuzanna for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.