12 Days of Christmas.....

.....Day 2, Symmetry, for A Year With My Camera.
We invited a friend over for pizza today then flopped in front of the TV after she left. When I checked the theme for today I realised we should have gone out for the blip but it was already dark (4.30pm!). I looked up symmetry in photography for some indoor ideas. These glasses were still sitting on the table and still clean as we had bubbles instead. I popped them in the light box and, with a bit of fiddling around, managed to get things mostly symmetrical. It was suggested that this project be done with the convenience of the mobile phone so as not to miss any of the festivities over the holiday period.
EDIT I just realized that it was Mono Monday and the theme is 'speech'. To tie the photo in I add a quote (a short speech?) by Dan Ackroyd which fits in perfectly with the wine philosophy of my family and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.