Rathaus (Town Hall) in the snow

It started raining this morning then turned to (very wet) snow. Everything looks clean and white again but probably won't last very long as it is meant to 'warm' up in the next few days. This evening we visited a friend and played some board games. We are trying out a few that can be played by 2 or 3 players. Hubby took some interest in one of them which pleased me as I want to do something this winter rather than watch repeat TV programs. We have some jigsaw puzzles as well but we don't have a lot of room to leave them lying around too long.
On the way home we stopped at the old town square in Gmünd to take some photos of the Christmas lights surrounded by snow. I remembered to take the tripod with me but had to dodge the hoons careering around the bend in front of the square. I was worried I would slip on the ice when carrying the tripod out of the way. Both camera and I survived although the finger tips suffered a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.