Escape From Sector 7-G

By craigL

Blip 2016

Happy New Year to all!
What will 2016 bring? What will 2016 bring for Blipfoto?

Blipfoto is a pretty simple format..I like it that way and I particularly like seeing the personal little slices of life from all around the world through the journals that I follow. 
I enjoy the challenge of sharing my own experiences and photographs.

I'm not the greatest photographer in the world but I don't think I would push myself to experiment with photography if I hadn't joined blipfoto.

For those reasons I am happy to pledge some cash to hopefully keep the site afloat. I don't have a backup 365 site waiting in the wings, I'm staying with Blip, sink or swim.

I was kind of bemused by the vitriol posted during the Polaroid takeover. I thought that an injection of cash would help to save the site, but there seemed to be a lot of impatience, a lot of whinging over trivial aesthetic differences and a lot of intolerance to any change whatsoever. There still seems to be an element of this within Blipfoto with the new proposed community buy out.
I am not naive enough to think that everything is perfect, but I would rather optimistically pledge than snipe from the sidelines.

I am quite content to keep it simple, I don't have a huge amount of followers, I don't subscribe to a huge amount of journals, but I would be disappointed to lose the ones I have. 

This blip is of the new Forth Crossing. 
It opens in 2016. Hopefully I will be able to Blip the finished bridge in this journal.

https://www.blipfuture.com

The word Blip is in my entry in response to the request from BlipCentral

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.