a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Happy New Year

A happy New Year to you all, let's hope that 2016 is good to all of us.

In case you need the reminder you can pledge to fund the community interest company's purchase of Blipfoto here

Thanks for the kind comments hearts and stars for yesterday's 365th blip, I am overwhelmed!  What a great place Blip is.

Unfortunately I seem to have caught a horrible cold, it came on quickly yesterday afternoon.  While I made it to the New Year's Eve party I was delighted to be able to leave once the chimes of Big Ben had been heard. By then, all I really wanted was my bed a warm drink and some paracetamol.  We would normally go for a walk and a pub lunch today with friends, but all I want to do today is to stay in the warmth and vegetate in front of the TV. I'm sure I'll be fine in a couple of days, just in time for work on Monday!

Nearly at the end of the anagrams of Christmas now, but here is today's - very appropriate I feel for that adding up the cost of Christmas time of year! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.