a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Christmas Left Overs

We had a lovely time at our friend's New year's Eve party yesterday evening on 3ish hour's sleep, although we bailed out early on in the New Year having to give up our spots in the table tennis and table football competitions, but not before triumphing in the quiz again. Quite how we managed the latter I'm not sure, possibly something to do with neither of us wanting to drink too much after all that travelling (sounds unlikely I know)? 

We made it out of bed by 11:30am this morning and met friends for drinks at the pub and then on to Pete and Anne's for a, hmm, what do you call something that is neither lunch nor dinner?  Linner?  Dunch? Anyway, that's what we had. I decided not to take a camera as it was tipping down with rain.  I would have taken the little Sony but had forgotten to charge the battery (oops).

The post holiday laundry is nearly done. The pond refilled with water (it was unaccountably empty on our return - possibly a heron?) etc etc.  Here is a shot of some holiday left overs, not quite a derelict blip, particularly given the pounds' performance agains the dollar, but in its own way, a little seasonal.

Happy New Year to all you blippers out there.  When I look at my blip of a year ago I see that this time last year we were very much wondering whether Blip could survive.  I'm not sure we are out of the woods even yet, not because I've heard anything bad, but rather more because I do know that we are relying on the good will of key individuals, whose hard work we perhaps take rather more for granted than we should.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.