a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Year Ends

Many thanks for all your best wishes stars and hearts in response to yesterday's 730th blip, which I have very much appreciated.  As I have been travelling back to the UK over the last 24 hours there has not yet been time to thank everyone, but I will be doing that tomorrow.  Not tonight I am afraid as it is New Year's eve and we have a party to get to :-)

We are finally home and managed to grab 3 hours sleep earlier this afternoon, so are feeling sort of human again.  The journey was largely without incident although we did get delayed at Boston and Gatwick, so the travelling took a little longer than planned.  I am not sure that we will be the life and soul of the party, but we will be feeling pretty chuffed to have made it at all.

Strictly today is the last day of my second year on blip (731 days as there has been a leap year).  So here is a celebratory picture collage using some of the hundred of shots that I took whilst in America over the last 10 days.  It has been such a luxury spending time with my brother and sister and their families.  It makes me realise just how much I miss them when they are not around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.