Happy New Year

Look what I happened to have found today! A Swarovski blip at the airport. How incredibly convenient especially today, as to show our support for the future of blip, we've been encouraged to use the word 'blip' in our entry and talk about why we like Blipfoto.

As a regular blipper, as many of you are now, I seriously couldn't imagine life without it. Looking back at some of my journal entries over the last few years, I just love being able to see what I've been up to and what's stood out in the day, good or bad. I have pledged to support blipfoto financially and really hope all will remain as is with this wonderful site. I've met some amazing people through blip and I wouldn't give that up easily for sure!

Back to why I was at the airport. My cousin from Toronto has arrived in HK for a few weeks and Martin and I went to pick her up. It's been a great start to the year ... we even managed to sneak a meal at our favourite Chinese, Crystal Jade, in while we were waiting for her. Yes it's gonna be a good year :)

Wishing my blip friends a truly blessed 2016 !



PS. I was extremely saddened to see the events in Dubai at the Address Hotel last night. GadgetKid and G have taken me there a few times on visits for drinks up at Neos on the 63rd floor. Disheartened to see that they went ahead with the fireworks too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.