Things are looking up ...

Hopefully in 2016! I have high hopes for a better year. 2015 was challenging in many ways for me and some things I just don't want repeated ever again.

I'm pacing myself already for some big changes and am hoping I'll respond to them well and not be a total emotional wreck.



Today started with me taking my cousin Niwah to the doctors as she isn't feeling 100% and needed attention. Something lingering for a bit too long and the flight over didn't help. So she is now sorted and hopefully will be fighting fit by tomorrow to enjoy her three and a half week holiday.

We went out for a picnic/BBQ to the site where our church normally goes for bbqs. Martin really felt the need to be out there again before he returns to work later this week after three weeks off. He was begging to go camping this weekend but we just couldn't fit it in, so this was a perfect compromise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.