Blip

At around 10.30 last night Mr Lif and I took note of the buzz on social media and decided to go off aurora hunting. We eschewed our comfy chairs and chilled glasses of the White stuff, donned our coats, hats and scarves, grabbed the dogs, torch and, of course, our cameras and set off. As we headed out of the village and lost the street lights, the Stars became brighter and we even saw a couple of shooting stars. Then,in the distance,we could see the faint milky green glow of the aurora! What a great treat! I even got some pics. If I had never got involved in blip, I would have remained in the comfy chair with my glass of fizz!

I believe today is my 2000th blip! Huge thanks to all of you who have been there from the start. You deserve a blooming medal! The past year has been "interesting" both personally and blip wise but I still love blip and the community it brings together. I never in my wildest dreams thought that an Internet site would mean so much to me. What makes it extra special is when you get a chance to meet other blippers and build relationships with them. My top two for this year are Sylviacebula and Catnipkitty. Top ladies and we had a grand meet up in Auld Reekie! Hope to do it again soon girls! X

I sincerely hope the Blipfuture team and the blip community can pull off the new venture! Here's to the future and blip. Chin chin blippers, Happy New Year xx

Oh and the picture....the lazy lurcher deigned to sit and give me some sort of a focal point on a dull grey day ! Bonios were proffered

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.