Family

Back blip

My sister bravely volunteered to host the family for New Year! This involved at least 3 massive steak pies! In the absence of Katie, dad was delegated as quiz master. He certainly rose to the occasion, testing us and amusing us in equal measure. Much laughter was had. But we did miss the boys who were working.

My sister dredged up some old photos during the course of the day and I couldn't resist taking a copy of this one. I think it dates to around 1965/66. During the long period where my mother dressed the two of us in homemade, identical dresses! We were holidaying at my aunts on the edge of the Cairngorms. I love how young dad looks.

Anyhoo, I digress, Happy New Year to all you lovely blippers. I hope 2017 will bring you good things and happiness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.