Incredibish

By Incredibish

Brighter day

Happy New Year, blipperati...

It came suddenly, and wholly unexpectedly, only the other day. I was full of the most dreadful head cold; barely able to stand upright without the world dancing about like the seventies were back in fashion. All I wanted was for everything to go away. And then I realised... I hadn't blipped. No matter the shakes and the headache and the hot and cold sweats; where's my blippin' camera?

And it was only then that I realised I wanted Blip to continue. And pledged.

I don't think it's improved my photography. But it has made me consider photography every single day, for nearly a year. And in thinking about photography I've been looking at the world with newly opened eyes, spotting the tiniest of things. Some of the pictures I've uploaded, particularly recently in my sunshine depleted melancholia, have been little more than 'ticking the box', but soon precious, soon... there will be springtime!

Not today though. drip, drip, drip went the rain. But as it did, I heard a different sound...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.