Blipping New Year

Happy New Year !

I seem to have a ridiculous number of calendars, and I like them all. 

One we get every year is the One World Calendar produced by Amnesty, which has some fantastic images. This year's theme is Water - I'll go with that !

When I started with Blipfoto two years ago, the idea was to try and get more practice with my DSLR at weekends if I could, and to use my phone during the week. I was just interested to see how the year panned out with a daily photo post, which would gradually build up through 12 months. 

It didn't occur to me to look at other people's journals or pictures - the social networking side of Blip was a mystery to me until the middle of the first year when I tentatively subscribed to a couple of journals which looked interesting.

Taking a picture a day has helped me get better at photography (I think :)), and has made me look more closely at a lot of things during a busy working day. So it would be a shame if Blipfoto did not survive - which is why I am fine with paying a bit to keep the show on the road. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.