Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Portobello

Cameraman and I went to Portobello Beach for a healthy walk this morning.  See my extra - the beach looks quiet but it was actually packed with walkers, dogs, swimmers (yes really), rowers and children.  A very enjoyable visit and a great and unexpectedly huge lunch at the Beach House. Then on to first foot mum - though she'd been well and truly first footed before we got there.  

This is my 365th entry! I was persuaded to join Blipfoto by Cameraman and when I did I really wasn't sure I'd sustain it.  I actually find it an enjoyable discipline and writing a few words each day is fun.  I haven't missed a day, though I got into a bit of a fankle in California. I've met so many lovely people through Blip; some physically like Treshnish and Emmala but many more virtually.  I found out that people I already know, for example Meles, are Blippers too. Some people have been extremely encouraging - thank you Gaily Whaley, Mother Shipton, IT, PB and GOD. And many others of course. I've so much enjoyed my daily memories of Orkney, Shetland and Mull.

Blip is in a worrying state but I hope with the pledges and support of Blippers round the world we'll all be blipping for a lot longer.  Not sure that my photos have improved in the past year but I've had a lot of fun. 

A happy new year to one and all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.