Pledge blipfoto!

I joined blip nearly 2 years ago after one of John Gravett's photo holidays. I'd never been interested in social media but this seemed fun as it would help with my newly rekindled photo hobby.

I thought I'd try it for a year but found it great fun, so here I am still here after nearly 2 years. I joined a local camera club at about the same time and the two have worked together for me: the club runs regular competitions, and taking a photo every day gives me lots of choice when it comes to searching for possible entries from my collection. Looking at the large range of photos submitted every day is a super source of ideas and inspiration, as are the excellent comments made by blipfriends.

The community spirit in blip has surprised and impressed me. Besides providing a strong stimulus to taking better photos, it clearly also provides great support for members going through tricky times.

Blip has been through tricky times itself in the last year, finding itself in difficult financial waters. Let's hope that the current "blipfuture" enterprise succeeds in saving it. I'll be very disappointed if it fails.

PS A Happy Blipping New Year to Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.