Blip Ship

If we all work together and pull our weight, we can keep Blip afloat!


As I've said before, I've always loved to take pictures but unless we went on vacation or there was a special event, my camera sat unused. Blip has given me a reason to use my camera everyday, and even better, has allowed me to see so many beautiful, special  pictures from around the world. It's given me friendships I never would have had, and I love reading about what's happening in everyone's day--& what's more, it really matters to me, & to all of us--the encouraging comments, the good wishes, the support! It's such a unique, special site & I would be so sad to see it disappear!!
I feel honor bound to say that for the first time in over 1000 blips this picture was not taken today. Knowing that we'd be in Arkansas over the first and,  #1: never having been here before so not knowing where anything was,  #2: having no car available since we flew in, #3 having no access to any photo editing programs here, &, #4: wanting to participate in this special BlipPledge day, I did this one in advance. My apologies to the owner, captain and crew of the "Polsteam" for the liberties I took in changing their ships' name!  :))
I wish you all a safe, happy and Healthy New Year, and here's to BlipFuture!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.