Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Blip's Future

In my almost 6 years on blip there have been lots of changes. I've loved some of them, disliked others, but I'm still here.

My blipping habits have changed from using my Nikon D700 to my iPhone to my iPad mini, but I'm still here.

I used to publish on the day every single day. Now I happily 'back blip' when necessary, but I'm still here.

In the earlier days I'd take lots of shots and spend lots of time working on them, coming up with a short list and finally choosing my blip for that day. Now, out of necessity, I often take a couple of 'grabs' through a taxi window in Cairo and my blip's in the bag in a minute. I sometimes write a lot; other times just a few words, but I'm still here.

Blip subscribers at first were mostly from Scotland or Spain. Now my blip friends are from all over the world and I've introduced existing friends to blip. I've felt real joy and real pain with real friends on blip. I'm still here.

I've seen the most beautiful, strangest, cutest, funniest, most interesting and most heartbreaking shots on blip, and I'm still here.

People's words on blip have made me think, inspired me, shocked me, educated me, amused me and soothed me. They've led me to follow links to books, music, websites and support causes I'd never have heard about otherwise. I'm still here.

I've just pledged and hope you do too to help secure the future of this great site. It won't exist without our help. Donate what you can before 11th January when important decisions will be made about whether blip continues or not. The price of a cup of coffee a week?

Happy New Year from Copacabana beach!

https://www.blipfuture.com/invest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.