Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

'First Footing' in Rio

Breakfast in studio, then wandered along Nossa Senhora do Copacabana in search of a certain ring or a certain colour in a certain market.  Found the market and the ring but not in the certain ruby red colour I wanted.  I already have this ring in black and it's become a bit of a favourite.  However, I bought the same ring in another colour which caught my eye, but may have to return without a certain blipper as there were lots of other colours I liked  :-) 

Like Barrioboy,  I worry about the slow uptake of shares or donation opportunities to secure Blip's future.   £30 each per 6,000 members and the deed is done, providing the necessary £180,000.  £300 from 600 members and we get to this same result. Anywhere in between will do the job nicely.   

It does not seem too much when seen in these terms but the current total of £80,000 raised does seem low after all the effort . . . even a modest donation of £30 would be a very positive contribution and of course any multiple of that would be fantastic.  

Two cups of coffee a week at an average of 2 GB pounds costs 208 GB pounds and a lot of us spend this without a second thought!  It also helps me to think of it in comparison to what we spend on other hobbies, e.g. gym membership, the upkeep of a bike, buying books etc.  

I totally understand that not everyone can afford to pledge/donate a lot, but let's all give what we can.   At least, can everyone include the link to pledge on your own journal?  

Like many blippers, I really wouldn't want to wake up to blank screen with all my nearly six years of blips and hundreds of daily contacts lost.

Time for us all to do our bit:
https://www.blipfuture.com/invest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.