A new year, a new blip

Blip means more to me than a few sentences can express, if I am perfectly honest. I have my girl's whole life here. Moments that I have forgotten happened I can read back and enjoy. Images that I probably wouldn't have bothered with I treasure. And equally precious to me, I have life long friends. My daughter's godmother is a blipper. Some of my closest friends are blippers. Some of her closest friends are blippers. 

I imagined sitting down with my darling girl when she's grown up and sharing with her this journal, moments that have made me laugh, made me cry, that explain a little of our journey. I don't want to lose that. I have already lost the intended "lifetime" protection of it. I can't lose it entirely. It worries me that I am going to have to return to paying for it all the time to keep it, winning my life membership was a huge blessing to me. But I will pay membership. I have pledged. I will encourage others. Because we both do not want to lose blip. Please come forward and do the same. If you're wobbling about doing it, imagine how amazing it would be in 20 years to have this still. 

We have had a really wonderful first day of 2016. A leisurely start, piano practice, cuddles. A family brunch. A fantastic walk in Richmond Park where my girl's heart burst with excitement to find two herds of deer immediately. A happy time round the piano. Wreck it Ralph with Christmas cake and shortbread. Stories for the girl snuggled on her cousin's lap. A happy happy time. 

All the best for 2016 to you special special community 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.