Ever watchful

Nothing gets past Benny.

Fred went out mountain biking with James in the snow, so I went up to Cradlehall to enjoy tea, cake and macaroni cheese. Mum and I helped Rory assemble a gingerbread house that was far more fiddly and smaller than shown by its picture on the box. He's going to have the gingerbread for dessert tomorrow.

In the evening, Dad drove us to the retail park to see Star Wars: The Force Awakens. As it was my second time seeing it, I had the luxury of looking out for details that I had missed the first time. I still found it enjoyable and funny, though the audience were laughing more quietly than the one in Brixton. The kids here were a lot younger though. Rory fancied a Burger King afterwards. The poor guys in BK were rushed off their feet trying to fulfil a gazillion orders while cleaning up for an early closing, but Rory got his treat in good time.

Roll on Christmas Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.