WeeSis

By WeeSis

Don't make me sad!

The herding dog was confused and sad about having her photo taken today, wearing the #blipfotoforever board around her neck.

I've had my share of losses. I hope Blipfoto will not be one of them (at least not in 2016). I don't like to think about the fact that one day I will lose my herding dog. I always meant to take great photos of her so that at least I'd have something substantial to remember her by, but if it were not for Blipfoto I know I'd still be sitting here thinking and not doing.

I have my sis, weeflecky, to thank for my introduction to blipping. I'd like to say that Blipfoto has changed my life, like it has weeflecky's, but it's not true. That's not a bad thing. Blip allows me to keep in touch with my sis, and her life far away in Bonny Scotland, on a daily basis. That is something great.

To those of you who's lives have been changed by blipping, I issue this challenge: shout this out from the proverbial rooftops. It's great to read all of your stories today and the pleas for pledging, but it's not enough. Get your local media involved: human interest stories are big over holiday weekends when there is not much news. Find your local TV station on Twitter or Facebook; invite them to interview you. Give them your angle on how Blip has not only changed your life, but how it is bringing attention to your beautiful locality.

Do you regularly use other photography resources? Get your local photography club, favorite photography review site, chosen supplier, or photographic lesson blog/website involved. Suggest that they blog about Blipfoto. Both blogs and TV stations tend to have short deadlines and they can get the message out quickly.

Happy 2016 to you. I am excited about what this year will hold for my photography and for the future of blipfoto. Let's hope it's a great one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.