Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

Joining Forces...

...to save Blip.

I've been doing a quick tour of what others have done so far and am very touched by so many Blippers being wonderfully creative  in their efforts for Blipfuture today.  I am especially in awe of those who chose to write it in Smarties - I would have eaten them before I got two letters made.

In my daily tour of Blippers who mean a lot to me, today it can only be LouiseMac, not only a lovely friend and inspirational colleague, but the one who introduced me to Blip.  I remember the day well, sitting with some of the Professor's colleagues after a meeting  in the Apex Hotel in Edinburgh.  The Professor and I were going through a period of great anxiety about a little one in our family.  I was feeling a bit morose and out of the group when Louise engaged me in talking to me about photography...and Blip.  One of the many amazing things about Louise is that inspite of leading an impossibly busy work life, she posts every day, and all her posts are positive and encouraging.  She is so refreshing! 

If you haven't done so yet, will you consider pledging to support Blip now? Visit here to find out more and make your pledge.  £1,887 raised in the time it took to post this, BTW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.