BethaBlip 109...

I’m breaking with tradition here with the BethaBlip to join in the PledgeBlip activities.  If I checked my total okay, this should be my 3495th blip and this is my 109th BethaBlip.  I started blipping just before my daughter here was born so I’m looking down the barrel of a 10 year Blipioversary.  These BethaBlips and BlipaEwans kind of embody what I use this place for and what it is for me.


I’ve said it before and say it again we’ve never before in history had the opportunity that we have with technology to record life’s little moments in whichever level of detail you wish.  Blip is a brilliant and accessible way to go about that recording.  It presents it brilliantly but most importantly, it stores and makes accessible, hundreds and thousands of memories that ordinarily would at best be lost in that wetware between your ears.  I can’t remember the number of times I’ve referred to some conversation or event in the past and was able to quickly look it up and recall it in a couple of seconds on my phone.  I carry all my photos and memories in my pocket.  Blip literally holds my kids childhood memories.  I have backups of my photos but I don’t think I would continue so consistently to save this information if I didn’t have this place to hold it.

Now back to my normal bethablip.

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I take the same photo in the same place each 1st and 15th of each month along with a wee diary of what has happened and how life has progressed for each of them. Bethany on the 1st and Ewan on the 15th. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

Bethany’s cub troop put on a christmas show for the last meet before.  It was musical show where all of the cubs played various musical instruments and put on wee skits.  Bethany wanted to take part and so got her mum to teach her jingle bells on the recorder.  She went up and did brilliantly.

There was a karate competition that Bethany entered in this month.  She entered the team event and wanted to do the singles event but a bit of mix up meant she didn’t get entered into it.  They didn’t get very far but she seemed to enjoy it.

We offered the kids the Hogmanay stay up routine.  We headed through two StarWars films and she managed to stay awake all the way….by the skin of her teeth.


You can check out the rest of this series and see her progress by entering the words tagged BethaBlip into the Blip Search facility. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.