Pledgeblipfoto

This sums up what Blip has become for me over the last 18 months; a precious record of A's life so far and diary of the little memories, which might otherwise be forgotten.

Blip started out for me 3 years ago as a personal project to distract from work and play around with my new camera. It quickly became addictive as I explored other's journals and met some like-minded and kind, supportive people.

As I said on my 100th blip in April 2013:
"Blip has been something to look forward to each day; whether it be through challenging myself to find a blip or exploring all your wonderful journals. It has given me something to focus on and enjoy when times have been tough and it has definitely opened my eyes to all that is around me, encouraging me to look more closely at things."

My photos definitely did improve in my first year and a half of Blipping and I'm so glad I managed to get my 365 book when I did.
My photography has certainly deteriorated as my journal has developed, but the memories it holds couldn't be more special. I can't imagine not Blipping and would miss it as part of my daily (sometimes weekly now) routine.


I really do hope Blip can be saved; it's a truly special place...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.