Blip

A Happy New Year :-)
Brighter day so through to St Andrews for a walk on the West Sands.
A bracing start to the New Year :-)
I have gone with this image as it seems to encapsulate my journal name Frustrated Artist and also to lend my support to save Blip from closure and to hope that it can carry on as a community owned company.
That hope now rests with the crowdfunding venture Blipfuture raising sufficient funds to buy and keep the site running for the forseeable future until a return to subscription based stability.
I was first introduced to this site by my other half Beachcomber and whilst I am not as diligent as he with posting a daily image I have come to love this site for its community spirit and the camaraderie I have found here.
Through this site I have met and come into contact with a wonderfully diverse group of people and I have found that my photography and art have improved so much from the discipline of recording an image from my daily life :-)
I hope that this can continue as this site is certainly worth saving for the enjoyment it brings to so many people :-)
I hope everyone has a very happy and prosperous 2016 and that our efforts can save this magical site :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.