Fruity Blip New Year

I do hope that 2016 is a better year for Blipfoto.

The last year has been a bumpy ride and it would be a great shame for all the tremendous efforts of the blip community to disappear into the digital ether. I applaud the effort to save it and feel there must be a workable financial model out there - even if it doesn't make millions. But just enough to keep the wheels turning and the place alive. 

I've done my bit at https://www.blipfuture.com to keep my 'membership' up to date and hope that if everyone does the same, it will at least keep the show on the road. Which means that I'll also have to redouble the efforts on the daily blips in the New Year to make it worth it.

The extra pic is our illicit 'free' view of the official fireworks on the river taken from the roof. We were told very firmly on the BBC that if you didn't have tickets you shouldn't go out and try to see it for free but you could watch it on the telly. But we couldn't resist poking our head out the roof - the telly was all mostly Bryan Adams anyhow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.