Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Does Blip Have A Future?

I joined Blipfoto in January 2011 as a challenge to myself to take the best picture I could each day for a year. Five years on, and I am still here. 

Blipping has now become part of my daily routine. In fact it takes up a major part of each day - firstly the afternoon blip-hunt and then the evening tweaking it on the computer. In the process, I believe my photography has improved and particularly my image-processing skills with GIMP.

Of course I could have done all this in isolation but it is so much better when surrounded by the supportive Blip community.

If Blip were to close, this community would disperse, the images and journals would disappear and a huge chunk of people's lives would disappear forever.

I therefore urge you, if you have not already done so, to register with BlipFuture, download and read the files, then pledge some money to ensure there IS a future for Blip.
Here is the link:
https://www.blipfuture.com/

Every little helps.


Happy New Year Everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.