Dreams come true

Merry Christmas!  We had such a great day.  Just the three of us in the morning.  We took our time having breakfast, and opening presents.  Sugar was so pleasantly surprised to find that the BIG gift was for her, and not her dad.  She couldn't wait to start playing her new keyboard.  She loves is.  
I took this shot with my new Lensbaby Velvet 56.  It is an artsy sort of lens, and I'm hoping it jump starts my creativity again.  This shot is one of the first I took.  The lens has a pretty steep learning curve.  I can't wait to get the hang of it, and to figure out the perfect sort of shot that it is designed to take.  FUN!

In the afternoon, we joined my parents at my brother's house.  There were so many giggles, and good times.  Sugar ended up spending the night with her cousins.  The good times were just not ready to end.  

Feeling blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.