It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Ethan

I woke up without a hangover again at New Year. Not even a sniff. We were at Rosemary's mum's house and hadn't stayed up for the bells.

Rosemary went out a wee run...I was jealous but am determined to get running again soon.  Whilst she did so, I made a big pot of soup from her Mum's allotment veggies as her brother and sister-in-law came round with little Ethan.

R and I were really excited as she had got him his first bike, a Frog scoot bike. He was very unsure at first, treating it with extreme suspicion. In fact it took ages for him to have a go but he kinda got the hang of it. The wee lad is cool as far as toddlers go, a wee charmer! 

When everyone had gone, we went out a wee walk and R and her Mum sat doing puzzles out the paper. I sat in the chair chilling and reading about coffee. I am getting my La Pavoni serviced shortly so I'll be making delightful espresso again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.