It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Temple Newsam

The alarm went off quite early as Rosemary was doing Parkrun today. I think it must be doubly difficult being injured and not being able to do stuff when one's partner is. I'd much rather be tasting my lungs that freezing my hands off! 

As usual the kids started off way too quickly. Rosemary was with the 1st few adults as the whole field disappeared over the 1st hill. She was in about 6th place and running well on the 1st lap and finished strongly to easily be 1st lady and the 7th overall muddy person. 

We then headed to a furniture store and then Ikea to choose her mum a new mattress! In the first shop, I was told to get my muddy feet away from "my mattress' by the store owner. We arrived at Ikea quite early, deciding their mattresses were rubbish and then headed back to the original place. A very happy Mummy Byde!

That's it for Xmas and New Year now. It'll be nice to get back to Edinburgh and my first proper semester with students n all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.