Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Faux Derelict

I have discovered that there are basically 2 types of people who are out walking in the most dismal weather. Dog owners and photographers! Sometimes you just have to get out, so out came the waterproofs and I headed into Ellesmere.
There are some very interesting sculptures in the Cremorne Gardens. The main photo is a view from inside a "designer distressed" canal boat, as shown in the extra. I love the way it framed the tree.

Please remember that Derelict Sunday is currently tagged as DS11 and you can post your pictures anytime between now and midnight Sunday, then DS12 will start. I look forward to seeing your interpretations of distressed, derelict or downright destroyed!

If anyone would like to have a go at hosting after my stint is done, do let me know. Its easy to do and great fun.

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photographer for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.