Five years in blipfoto!!

When I started in blipfoto, five years ago now, my life was very different from the life I live now.

The day I published my first blip, January 4th 2011,  I was still a stressed teacher of English in a Secondary School.  I remember I blipped many days about my school life.

Now I am happily retired although I sometimes miss my lessons and the students who challenged me to keep young, healthy and updated  to be able to deal with them. 17 and 18-year old boys and girls can be an ordeal when you have more than 30 students in the classroom and you are trying to make them all understand and speak English while they are thinking that life is happening outside the school and there are much more exciting things to do than listening to a elderly middle-aged teacher.
On the other hand, I have become a grandmother, which makes me extraordinarily happy. In fact I do not have children of my own, but my step-daughter has had two lovely children and I can say I do feel like a real grandmother and they consider me one of their grandmothers too!
During all this time I have continued writing my journals everyday as I had been doing ten years before I stared in blifoto, since 2000,  the year in which I decided to retake this old teenage habit when I realized my memory was going from bad to worse and I was starting to forget things I did not want to forget. 
I would like to honour the friend who brought me to this world, Jane. Unluckily she is not with us any longer, but I still remember her kindness and her wonderful handling of the English language and her camera.

I expect I will keep on writing my two journals during this new year, the classic one, as you can see in this image, and the one in blip with my photos.
Thanks to you all for coming to visit my gallery and for your stars and encouraging comments on my pics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.