"Winter is coming"

That's my 2016 Calendar on the wall now,  but not before I blipped 3 of the pages.  (Anyone who does not watch Game of Thrones should probably read no further!).

My two favourite characters - Tyrion Lannnister and Daenerys Targaryen - Mother of Dragons occupy September and November respectively.  So that's an omen that they are going to be good months.

However its the inclusion of Jon Snow in Decemeber that I'm taking to be a sign.  At the end of season 5 we saw him apparently murdered by the Night Watch but speculation has continued that he is alive.  And there have been reported sightings of Kit Harrington on the set filming series 6. Lets hope it isn't just for 'flashbacks'.


When I was putting this Blip together I took the test to answer 10 questions to determine which Game of Thrones character you are closest to.   Well the result for me was - Melisandre!!  Can you believe that?!   Apart from the sex change why on earth should they  think I'm like a sinister, manipulative, megalomaniac witch who has visions of the future, great magical powers,  bumps off anyone who gets in her way, and keeps setting things on fire.      Then again ................................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.