After Dark

Saturday 2nd Jan 2016 (1225)

A very wet drive back home at lunch time. I went the scenic route and tried to stop in Skipton to get a blip but it was heaving and I couldn't get a parking space. The weather improved as I travelled West.

Decided to go out this evening for a blip. Chose this bridge on a dark country lane. Couldn't believe how many cars passed over the bridge. With a 2 min 20 sec exposure I managed to get a car in every shot over 20 mins. I managed the final shot without light trails only because I put the lens cap back on part way through the exposure as the car passed. On this shot I even managed to catch a car on the tow path track! 

Without blip I wouldn't have gone out tonight. Enough said ... 


My After Dark series. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.