Thankyou

Monday 2nd January 2017 (1591)

Every week should start with a Bank Holiday! :-)

I washed and restocked the bird feeders yesterday. Today the birds said "thankyou" and enjoyed a feast. There were three long-tailed tits on at once but I didn't quite catch that, I had my eye on the bluetits and didn't notice them until it was almost too late. 

I caught up with the ironing this morning but then put the washing machine on again so there's more to do this evening. 

Then I had to get over a hurdle. I had a psychological block over Christmas cards this year. I ran out of time before Christmas and I haven't been able to face it since. Never mind, it's still Christmas, we haven't got to Epiphany yet and the wise men are still on their way. Today I managed the hurdle, although it took even longer than I expected. Christmas cards all done and will be in the post tomorrow! There's a lot of tidying up to do now but I'm really tired. I may have a rest for a bit although that might be fateful.  

Thankyou for your suggestions for my 50 for 50 list. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.