"Past put behind us ...

Sunday 1st January 2017 (1590)

... for the future take us."  A couple of lines from one of our hymns this morning. There were more in church today than I expected on New Year's Day. We had a time to reflect on our New Year Resolutions together as a Church.

The sun was out this afternoon and I would have loved a walk but my ankle thought otherwise. I had to make the most of the light though and I felt the need to post a picture of a pathway so I went to the end of the linear park. 

This year starts better than last and long may it continue! I liked the fact that this photo is taken from the shadow looking towards the light ... but there is even a lot of light within the shadow. I hope that as we look to 2017 we're walking towards the light.

Ok, enough reflecting. Happy New Year everyone! I hope it is a good one for you all. 

Now, I wonder if you can help me please? This is a significant birthday year and I want to do a 50 for 50 challenge. I actually started it January last year to give me time to complete 50 things before I'm 50 in Nov 2017 but I've also given myself until Nov 2018 to complete it. I did six things last year, not many. Trouble is, I can't think of 50 things to put on my list ... or at least, 50 things that I can afford and manage! I've included some places I want to visit and some activities I want to try but I'm stuck at 32 items. Anyone want to offer any suggestions ... within reason?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.