Photographic musings

By Wheeliebloke

Second

This is my second pair of Oakley Radarlock sunglasses. What happened to the first pair, I hear you ask. Well, once upon a time Bob lived with me for a 6 months along with her dog, Talisker. He's a lovely dog...most of the time. There was this one occasion where he just happened to mistake my rather pricey sunglasses for a dog chew. You can imagine the result. If you can't imagine the result, have a look at my extra pic. Being the lovely friend that she is, she did replace them. Luckily, I have a cousin that works in a sunglasses shop and got me a 70% discount. Yay!

So taking this shot... I haven't done any high key product photography type stuff. Getting the high key effect wasn't too tricky, just lots of paper around, the tricky part was trying to stop anything reflecting in the lenses and detracting from the shot so it was a case of trial and error until I got one that worked. I only have one flash, positioned in front of the shades, so I also used a piece of tin foil as a reflector behind. I quite like it. It would look a bit better if my shades weren't as scratched. This high key malarkey shows up all the imperfections, eh? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.