the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

2016

Happy new year! 

I welcomed the new year with my parents and some family friends. We had a meal (see yesterday's photo), a few drinks in the pub and then watched the fireworks, sang Auld Lang Syne and drank some champagne at home. It was a lovely evening and a very nice way to begin the year! 

I got up early to do some studying for my exams this morning, and my mum cooked a delicious breakfast for us all, since our friends stayed overnight. In the evening, my mum and I went to my sister and her fiance's house and had a chat and a coffee and she showed my all her Christmas gifts and Eve's new toys. Then we all headed for a meal at the pub which was so good! It was lovely seeing my sister, Will and Eve since I don't see them much whilst I'm at uni and since they have moved out. 

I do hope 2016 is better than 2015 (and the latter half of 2014). I'm going to try and make every day brilliant! 

Wishing everyone an amazing 2016!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.