Christmas Ornament

This was a bargain in the Waddesdon Shop and although it's just arrived in my house it will be instantly be packed away until next Christmas. Waddesdon Manor was very wet today but still busy as House tickets are 'sold out' until the end of the season which is tomorrow.  It felt strange leaving today as it's the last time I shall see  it with the wonderful decorations and light show; it will look quite different when we all return in the Spring.
Part of my shift was on the Main Door - the first time I have done that - with the meeting of visitors, checking tickets and taking bags/umbrellas. There are two wardens on duty here as there is a lot to do.  I really enjoyed this intense interaction with visitors.

Do remember to make your pledge to Blip if you have not yet done so - no money is taken at this stage -but the promise to do so needs to be made urgently for Blip to survive.  Look here for more information.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.