BLIPFUTURE

Today is the day that many of us Blippers are celebrating what Blipping means and has meant for many of us.  

I did not envisage what I would gain from Blip when I first signed up.  A daily photo seemed a great idea but I did not realise the extras - the friends I would make, the times when I would get together with other Blippers, the occasion when I travelled to the other side of the world and met Blippers who then took me on a tour of their area and bought me lunch, the support I have recieved when things have not been going well,- - apart from the huge benefit of needing to pick up a camera every day and create an image. 

There have been times, I must admit, when I have wished I didn't need a blip - when I have been away and the search for wifi becomes paramount,  the times when others have not been sympathetic to my blip addiction, and the constant search for a meaningful blip - it has been difficult sometimes to compromise all these factors.

BUT the thought of life without Blip is empty - who would care about any of the images I take, why should I bother to pick up the camera?

There is also the journal created - the fact that my life is recorded in a series of images and words.  I find that one picture creates a whole load of memories which couldn't and aren't actually written down. Like many, I paid for the lifetime membership of Blipfoto which included the 'Book'. That didn't happen so I resorted to 'Plan B' which meant putting together a photo book another way. There are many 'offers' from companies and I picked up one from Photobox for a 160 page book for £35 - bargain!  The time deadline meant a bit of a slog but I have ended up with most of my first two years in a book.  It's lovely to read through and just creating it lead to many memories.  The quality is good and I have most of my Blip-life in hard copy.  What I couldn't fit into this book is saved elsewhere and I will do another book when I have the time.

Look here and here and here for the cover images.

Please, please do all you can to keep Blip going.  Your pledge or donation is needed NOW!  I know that many will already have done this but please continue to spread the word. Blipfoto is very special!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.