All you need is some luck

With work in the morning, a trip to the supermarket in the afternoon and then cooking and preparing ahead as much as possible for tomorrow's New Year's lunch with my brother, I really did not think there would be even the slightest possibility of blipping something interesting today, especially as the weather was rather gloomy and mostly wet as well. Apparently luck decided to lend a helping hand when I walked to the bus stop, because not only was there a Cormorant present at the other side of the road, it also assumed a perfect pose and I had just enough time to take a handful of photos before the bus that was going to take me to the supermarket would arrive.

The Cormorant didn't fit into the thumbnail, so I chose the Black-headed Gull for that instead.

Many thanks for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip of Rosie. I apologise for my own lack of comments on other journals at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.