Stripes

It was another cold day, which started off very grey but got brighter mid-morning and we even had some sun when I finished work mid-afternoon. On the way home I had to make a detour to one of the supermarkets for some of Rosie's greens. The first bus there never showed up though and I only got there almost a half hour later than I normally would have. Fortunately, I made it back to the apartment in time to capture the sky after the sun had disappeared which saved me from having to post an entry that would most likely have been considerably less interesting.

Originally my brother was going to come over for a New Year's meal next Sunday but instead he's now  coming over on my day off tomorrow as he can still get a cheaper ticket for the train this second week of the school holidays. Instead of my brother coming to the apartment though, I'll be meeting him at the train station and from there we're going to the town centre for a wander around and, as he suggested, to have a meal at one of the restaurants there so that I wouldn't have to cook.

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip of Rosie. They are all very much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.