Leiflife

By Leiflife

A Tangle of Love

Today, the second of January, 2016, I was celebrating New Years Day again with my son, Vanja, and his wife, Christy, and the two grands, Julia and Bryce. They were delighted with the dinner prepared on the day before. Especially Vanja; he loves his mama's black eyed peas. The cornbread is gone. I enjoyed my company so much, I forgot to take pictures. So I post this photo taken in Vanja's kitchen last week when I met the new dog, Capri, who is a rescue dog of labrador and poodle mix. The children adore this very grateful new addition to the family. We were rather a tangle of love today, so I thought this photo could speak for both days. Happy New Year again!

And so much thanks to the blip friends who showered hearts and stars and sweet words on yesterday's New Years Day. I feel renewed today in my love for the blip community and what it all stands for. I pray my new debit card arrives in the mail tomorrow...so I can express that love in another and important way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.