Mr P saves the day!

Always love looking at the Derelict Sunday shots, and like the idea that you can take your shot and put it in your journal any day of the week as long as you have the correct tag.
I only want to put in an entry if l love what l see, so even though I've seen plenty of derelict possibilities there has been nothing that's really grabbed me until today.
We decided we needed a trip to Cosco and even though it was raining really heavy l took my camera. Was telling Mr P about DS and he told me he knew of a couple of great buildings in South Leeds, an area l don't know very well. So before the shopping he drove the car into little streets and lanes l didn't know exsisted. My oh my, l will be back on a dry day, there were loads of possibilities to chose from!
I immediately knew the shot I've chosen was going to be the one in my journal today. Those windows! Just loved all that geometry and pattern.
The conditions were dire, but my lovely husband came to the rescue and held our large brolly over me and more importantly, the camera, while l did the deed.
So l know it's not perfect but here it is straight out of the camera except for a bit of cropping.
Thanks so much to Maisiebeth for hosting, l'm hooked.

https://www.blipfuture.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.