A dry spell!

Finally about 2.30pm it stopped raining so I donned my wellies and Ted and I went out for our walk.  I think everyone in the village had done the same as we met a host of folk to wish Happy New Year too and have a chat, mainly weather based!  Lovely to see and smell this Mahonia.

I was very brave today and made the call about learning to Morris Dance, going on Wednesday to give it a go!  I have started the new year with a list of things I want to do, not resolutions you understand, and the reality is it that I probably won't have enough time to do them all!  

I have also booked Sarah and myself onto the Race for Life on 12th June....as we agreed to do it and apparently we are going to run it, I walk miles but I'm not at all sure about this running malarkey, we'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.