Photo Journey

By notabit

Snow at Last

During the night it snowed, not much and the temperature was never below zero, but cold enough for it to stick on the balcony if nowhere else. Otherwise I might not have known that it had snowed.

 I have been feeling snow-deprived this winter, I notice I am looking at other people's photos of snow with longing. Snowy landscapes have a special mood and bring back childhood memories. Since it is a few degrees colder outside of Munich, we decided to go in quest of snow in the countryside near Ebersberg. Surprisingly enough, a blanket of snow covered the fields and rooftops. It was a heavy and wet snow, but my camera didn't know the difference.

My little haiku for the day -

dark days linger
trees are bare and birds are still
something is missing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.