More than just a puddle.....

A very wet first half of the day but a much lovelier afternoon! And what a change to the landscape! This is the river where I take many of my photos, including the one two days ago when the flooding was little more than a puddle! Not so now! My tripod and I went in as far as my wellies would allow but there was no way that I could have reached the bridge!

On a different note, I had a great time at church this morning - a new style cafe church where breakfast baps and freshly filtered coffee were consumed, whilst we sat around tables and enjoyed spending time with each other. Singing, children participating in a bible story and generally being family together. I imagine the early church may well have been not unlike that! Fun time!

Huge thanks for everything for yesterday's blip - I'm so pleased you liked it so much!


Have a great evening!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.